How good is Oregon this year?

Guest The Real U

Guest The Real U

This Oregon squad seems ridiculously talented and deep. I don't care that they havent really played anyone of note, the scores speak for themselves.

I was wondering what the roster for Oregon will look like in the next couple of years. Is Oregon returning a lot of starters next year? Is Oregon the new powerhouse of the PAC?

I am new to the ebbs and flows of the PAC so I just wanted to start a topic, plus this board moves awfully slow.

Guest klarkashtoon

Well our fine new Ute college, here is my take on the Oregon Ducks-

The Oregon Ducks have been of surprisingly high quality for at least twenty years. But the national media and the famous blowhard conferences like the Big 12 and the SEC have never seemed to recognize this. None of those blockheads of the eastern venues of our nation can get their arms around the fact that teams from places they've never dreamed of visiting like Eugene or Corvalis or Pullman or Seattle or Tempe or Tuscon can fairly regularly produce football teams capable of taking their darlings to the woodshed more often than not.

These fossilzed fans live in some past of their own imaginations. Let's forget about the desert swarms, the Jason Gessers, the Don James teams, et al for now just to be short and sweet and concentrate upon the Ducks. Way back in the nineties they were tough to beat, under an ironically unpopular coach named Rich Brooks, who took them to a rose bowl against a Penn State juggernaut that I believe shared one half of the NC that year.